Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:




 Blandford Central

 Blandford Hilltop

 Blandford Langton St Leonards

 Blandford Old Town

 Bridport North

 Bridport South

 Broadmayne & Crossways



 Burton Bradstock

 Cam Vale & Yetminster

 Cerne Valley

 Chickerell & Chesil Bank

 Chideock & Symondsbury

 Dorchester East

 Dorchester North

 Dorchester South

 Dorchester West

 Frome Valley

 Gillingham Rural

 Gillingham Town

 Hill Forts


 Lower Tarrants

 Lydden Vale

 Lyme Regis & Charmouth

 Maiden Newton

 Melcombe Regis

 Motcombe & Bourton


 Piddle Valley



 Queen Thorne


 Riversdale & Portman

 Shaftesbury East

 Shaftesbury West

 Sherborne East

 Sherborne West

 Stours & Marnhull

 Sturminster Newton

 The Beacon

 Tophill East

 Tophill West


 Upwey & Broadwey

 Westham East

 Westham North

 Westham West

 Wey Valley

 Weymouth East

 Weymouth West

 Winterborne St Martin

 Wyke Regis